Music from Salem Concert “Celebrating Quarts and Quints ”

This very unusual concert features not only two string quartets (by Mozart and Glazunov), but two piano quintets; the searching and sensuous late quintet by Fauré and a new quintet by Boston-based Thomas Oboe Lee, written especially for Music from Salem and the Martha’s Vineyard Chamber Music Society. Join us to delight in fine musicians and luscious sounds. Young Italian violin soloist, Marcus Placci, returns to Music from Salem, as well as the venerable Dolores Stevens who has premiered countless piano and chamber music works, and served on juries for the Grammy awards.

Date/Time: 08/09/2014 08:00 pm

Location: Hubbard Hall

25 E. Main St., Cambridge NY 12816

Contact: Susan Alancraig

Cost: Pay what you can so everyone can attend ($20 suggested). Advance tickets: or 518-677-2495.

Phone: (518)677-2495

More Information: Click here for more information